Categories
Uncategorized

Tarot Readings

With thanks to Barbara Moore’s Mystical Manga Tarot!

Tarot, the art of reading cards with abstract symbols is special to each Teller. It has a long history that has evolved over time, and it should be taken with a grain of salt. Like any other medium, there is a line to draw in the sand that divides “proper” and “improper” use. Tarot and Ouji are only scary if you make them out to be. It is no different than making a cult out of Magic 8 Balls. In my practice, I do not judge how others wish to receive information, but I strictly do not wish to change their beliefs/non-beliefs.

The most powerful way to Tell is through your own heart and soul. I know myself intimately, flaws and all, and I use Tarot as a coping method to challenge my thoughts when I am in a dark place. I wouldn’t say it makes the best icebreaker, as there is so much stigma about what it entails. It is easy to misinterpret Death, Devil, and Tower – each with their own respective twists. Keep in mind that life will always be strange and unpredictable, and that one “end” only brings another “beginning”.

Leave a comment